Public Recognition 2018 Award

Traditionally, the Public Acknowledgment award ceremony will take place during the Forum, celebrating the achievements of women in various subject areas as well as their contributions to the sustainable development of society.

Recipients of the first Eurasian Women’s Forum Award include: Barbara Matvey, vice-president to the League of Polish women, founder of the Disability Fund, Snezhana Todorova Tsokova, president of the Union of Bulgarian Journalists, Karin van Mourik, board member of the Association of German Women Entrepreneurs and Commissioner for affairs with Russia, Sarah Harder, president of the National Peace Fund, American activist, women's rights champion, professor at the University of Wisconsin–Madison in the United States, Deng Rong (Maomao), vice-chairperson to the Chinese People's Association for Friendship with Foreign Countries, Gulnara Kichba, chairperson of the organization Mothers of Abkhazia for Peace and Social Justice, member of the Public Chamber of the Republic of Abkhazia, Zamira Akbagysheva, president of the Congress of Women of the Kyrgyz Republic, Secretary General of the Business Incubators and Innovation Centers Association of the Kyrgyz Republic, Evgenia Rolf-Smith, actress, broadcaster, public figure. Evgenia Shirkina, the BBC special projects producer, is a winner of the International Contribution to the Arts and Culture Award for people with disability.

The Second Eurasian Womens Forum Award embodies the public acknowledgment of the contributions to forming, implementing and developing the modern agenda aimed sustainable development.

The award is granted to the outstanding women from Russia and worldwide for their achievements in various areas, their contributions to peace-building and security, sustainable development of civil society, their proactive charitable activities as well as for overcoming challenges to achieve goals, essential for the development of a healthy and upright society.